Purple Sweet Potatos

I know I have done Sweet Tato’s before, but these are a different variety and have different ingredients! I made these with the meat from our Christmas ham. They were so delicious!

Ingredients
Purple Sweet Potato’s
Kale
Roasted Ham Slices
Avocado
Cabbage
Kimchi
Kraut
Cashew Cheese
Coriander
Spring Onion
Chives
dsc_3302Method
Preheat Oven to 180 degrees
Put the Sweet Potato’s on an oven tray, pour either your preferred oil or I usually use my jars of fat I have saved in the fridge. For this one I used Lamb fat.
Cook until the sweet potato’s are just tender, cut a slit in one side leaving about 1cm at the bottom.
Baste the potato with the oil in the tray, getting it inside the slit.
Once the potato is cooked through, you should be able to stir the inside of the potato around, pull it out, plate it up and shove all your ingredients inside!

It’s that simple 🙂

Enjoy xx

Leave a Reply

